VIRTUAL POSTER SESSION DETAILS

Thank you to all of our poster presenters!

Our first-ever virtual conference – complete with virtual poster sessions – was a huge success! Thank you to all of our poster presenters for helping to make this an engaging and high-impact program! Check out all of the posters presented at the virtual conference below.

Poster Session 1

Thursday, October 1, 2020
2:00-2:45pm ET

# Presenter(s) Institution Poster
1 Bryant, Barry Johns Hopkins University Knowledge Surrounding Proper Administration of Antipsychotic Orally Disintegrating Tablets

Email: bbryan15@jhmi.edu

View Poster

2 Burmeister, Amanda Van Andel Institute Longitudinal metabolomic study in women with or with-out post-partum depression

Email: amanda.burmeister@vai.org

View Poster

3 Gardea Resendez, Manuel Mayo Clinic Quantifying Illness Trajectories in Bipolar Disorder and Schizophrenia Utilizing the Rochester Epidemiology Pro-ject (REP)

Email: gardearesendez.manuel@mayo.edu

4 Herken, Meryem Hacettepe University Burnout in Healthcare Workers During the COVID-19 Pandemic

Email: meryemherken@gmail.com

View Abstract

5 Kady, Annabel Johns Hopkins University Depression severity is associated with decreases in long-term opioid use in youth with opioid use disorders receiving buprenorphine/naloxone treatment: 12-month outcomes

Email: akady1@jhu.edu

6 Kasick, David The Ohio State University Deployment of telehealth platforms by a hospital based inpatient psychiatric consultation-liaison service during COVID-19: preliminary experiences and future opportunities

Email: david.kasick@osumc.edu

View Poster

7 Kim, Bo Hyun Johns Hopkins University Association of depression symptom network structure with early-relapse in opioid-dependent individuals treated with extended-release naltrexone or buprenorphine-naloxone

Email: bkim78@jhu.edu

View Poster

8  Koppolu, Siva Sundeep University of Florida Impact of COVID-19 on patients who had been getting maintenance and continuous ECT

Email: koppolus@ufl.edu

View Poster

9 Lamontagne, Steven McLean Hospital Inflammation links stress to poor COVID-19 outcome

Email: slamontagne@mclean.harvard.edu

View Poster

10 Leung, Cherry University of California San Francisco Women’s Perinatal and Postpartum Depression Predict Sympathetic Dominance in Infant ANS Response to Stressors over the First 6 Months of Life

Email: cherry.leung@ucsf.edu

View Poster

11 Lopez, Amy CU Anschutz Medical Campus Therapeutic Groups via Video Teleconferencing and the Impact on Group Cohesion

Email: amy.lopez@cuanschutz.edu

View Poster

12 Malik, Aaiza The Ohio State University Project DAWN: Increasing Access to Narcan for Patients

Email: aaiza.malik@osumc.edu

View Poster

13 Miller, Leslie Johns Hopkins University Marijuana and cannabidiol attitudes, perceptions, and behaviors among youth receiving mood disorder treatment and their parents: Preliminary results from the MABS study

Email: lmille84@jhmi.edu

14 Nash, Abigail SPONSOR: Janssen Rapid Improvement Across Depressive Symptoms in Adults With Major Depressive Disorder and Acute Sui-cidal Ideation or Behavior Treated With Esketamine

Email: anash2@its.jnj.com

15 Nicastri, Casey McLean Hospital Impact of COVID-19 on Mental Health and Cognition

Email: cnicastri@mclean.harvard.edu

16 Nunez, Nicolas Mayo Clinic An Update On The Efficacy And Tolerability Of Oral Ketamine For Major Depression: A Systematic Review And Meta-Analysis

Email: nunez.nicolas@mayo.edu

View Poster

17 Pace, Benjamin University of Iowa The Relationship between Clinical Outcome and Heart Rate Variability during Repetitive Transcranial Magnetic Stimulation

Email: benjamin-pace@uiowa.edu

View Poster

18 Paim Diaz, Alexandre University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston White matter microstructure in the uncinate fasciculus is associated with anhedonia

Email: alexandre.paimdiaz@uth.tmc.edu

19 Park, Grace

 

Johns Hopkins University Do depressive symptoms and their course influence the effects of Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder treatment response on smoking cessation in ADHD smokers?

Email: mpark49@jhu.edu

20 Salomon, Rebecca University of California San Francisco Redesigning Suicide Research with Postpartum Women During the COVID-19 Pandemic

Email: rebeccaelizabeth.salomon@ucsf.edu

View Poster

21 Vest-Wilcox, Erica University of Michigan A pilot study of functional remediation for bipolar disorder: feasibility, acceptability and efficacy

Email: vesteric@umich.edu

View Poster

22 Williams, Hannah Michigan State University & Pine Rest Christian Mental Health Services Concerns About Ketamine Treatment Practices in the Community: A Report of Two Cases

Email: hannah.williams@pinerest.org

View Poster

23 Wright, Jesse University of Louisville Computer-assisted Cognitive-behavior Therapy vs Treatment as Usual for Depression in Primary Care

Email: jwright@iglou.com

View Poster

Poster Session 2

Friday, October 2, 2020
2:00-2:45pm ET

# Presenter(s) Institution Poster
1 Ahlers, Nina University of California San Francisco Exposure to Ambient Particulate Matter and Depressive Symptoms during Pregnancy

Email: nina.ahlers@ucsf.edu

View Poster

2 Belleau, Emily McLean Hospital Behavioral and Neural Indices of Reward Functioning in Adolescents at High Familial Risk for Major Depressive Disorder

Email: ebelleau@mclean.harvard.edu

3 Cuellar Leal, Valeria University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston Deep brain stimulation in the medial forebrain bundle for treatment resistant depression: an open-label, long-term study

Email: valeria.a.cuellar@uth.tmc.edu

View Poster

4 Dong, Daifeng McLean Hospital Sex-specific Neural Responses to Acute Psychosocial Stress in Depression

Email: ddong@mclean.harvard.edu

View Poster

5 El-Mallakh, Rif University of Louisville NMDA Receptor Inhibition Prevents Intracellular Sodium Elevations Induced by the Sodium Ionophore Monensin in Human Olfactory Neuroepithelial Precursors Derived from Bipolar Patients

Email: rselma01@louisville.edu

View Poster

6 Fernandes, Brisa University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston Deployment of telehealth platforms by a hospital based inpatient psychiatric consultation-liaison service during COVID-19: preliminary experiences and future opportunities

Email: brisasf@gmail.com

7 Fries, Gabriel University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston Lack of association between epigenetic aging acceleration and oxidative stress in bipolar disorder

Email: gabriel.r.fries@uth.tmc.edu

View Poster

8 Hoeflich, Carolin University of Florida Comorbidity of moderate to severe depression and anxiety nearly triples over past decade among college students

Email: cch130@ufl.edu

9 Lopez, Daniela University of Michigan Comparison of Side Effects Between “Remitters” and “Non-Remitters”: A Bio-K Study Single Site Analysis

Email: chilena@med.umich.edu

10 Parikh, Sagar University of Michigan Safety of Using a Combinatorial Pharmacogenomic Test for Patients with Major Depressive Disorder in the GUIDED trial

Email: parikhsa@med.umich.edu

View Poster

11 Persons, Jane University of Iowa Moderators of the association between depressive, manic, and mixed mood symptoms and suicidal ideation and behavior:  An analysis of the National Network of Depression Centers Mood Outcomes Program

Email: jane-persons@uiowa.edu

View Poster

12 Poskus, Jessica Brigham & Women’s Hospital How Depression Symptoms Affect Quality of Life for Menopausal Women with Major Depressive Disorder

Email: jposkus@bwh.harvard.edu

View Poster

13 Reeves, Katherine University of California San Francisco Characteristics and Temporal Patters of Suicidal Ideation – A Systematic Review

Email: katie.reeves@ucsf.edu

View Poster

14 Scaini, Giselli University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston Dysregulation of Mitochondrial Dynamics, Mitophagy and Apoptosis in Major Depressive Disorder: Does inflammation play a role?

Email: giselli.scaini@uth.tmc.edu

15 Schwab, Parker Emory University Efficacy of Treating Late-Life Bipolar Disorder with Right Unilateral Electroconvulsive Therapy

Email: pschwab@emory.edu

View Poster

16 Sera, Cortney University of Michigan Neurocognitive Effects of Intravenous Ketamine Treatment in Treatment Resistant Depression

Email: serac@med.umich.edu

View Poster

17 Thomas, Paul University of Illinois at Chicago Spectral embedding of the structural connectome reveals diffusion-based brain subnetwork correlates of clinical measures in a transdiagnostic psychiatric cohort

Email: pthoma4@uic.edu

View Poster

18 Wenzel, Elizabeth University of Illinois at Chicago The Natural History of Depression and Anxiety Symptoms Across Pregnancy and the Postpartum in Low-Income Black and Hispanic Women

Email: ewenze4@uic.edu

View Poster