VIRTUAL POSTER SESSION DETAILS

Welcome, poster presenters!

We were so pleased to offer another year of virtual NNDC poster sessions at our annual conference. These sessions are a cornerstone of our conference programming, which is why we’ve offered them each year for a decade. Posters are divided into three categories–clinical programs, basic science, and COVID-19 research–and presented to a national audience. Thank you to all of our poster presenters for helping to make this an engaging and high-impact program year after year! Check out this year’s posters below.

Email contact information has also been provided below for the corresponding author of each poster if you have follow-up questions or were unable to attend the orginal presentation.

Poster Session 1

Tuesday, September 21, 2021
4:45pm – 5:30pm ET

Category – Clinical Programs

1. A Collaborative Multimodal Mental Health Program for Young Adults Living with Cystic Fibrosis | View Poster
Presenting Author: Rachel Conrad
rconrad@bwh.harvard.edu
Brigham & Women’s Hospital
2. Using Cultural Awareness to Treat Depression in a 19 Year-Old Nepalese Immigrant | View Poster
Presenting Author: Akanksha Dadlani
adadlani@neomed.edu
Northeast Ohio Medical University (NEOMED)
3. Estimating the Contribution of Symptom Clusters to Risk of Suicidal Ideation or Behavior in Bipolar Disorder | View Poster
Presenting Author: Jess Fiedorowicz
jess-fiedorowicz@uiowa.edu
University of Iowa, University of Ottawa
4. Association between Marijuana Laws in the United States and Mortality Risk During Adolescence and Young Adulthood | View Poster
Presenting Author: Cynthia A Fontanella
Cynthia.Fontanella@osumc.edu
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
5. Quantifying Illness Trajectories in Bipolar Disorder and Schizophrenia through the Rochester Epidemiology Project (REP) |  View Poster
Presenting Author: Manuel Gardea Resendez
gardearesendez.manuelandres@mayo.edu
Mayo Clinic
6. Perceived Barriers to Using Psychiatric Electroceutical Interventions: A National Survey of Psychiatrists, Patients, Caregivers, and the General Public | View Poster
Presenting Author: Maryssa Gilbert, M
gilbe288@msu.edu
Michigan State University & Pine Rest Christian Mental Health Services
7. Associations between circadian rhythms and daily, self-reported mood states in bipolar I disorder | View Poster
Presenting Author: Robert Gonzalez
rgonzalez4@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
8.Combinatorial pharmacogenomic testing for patients with MDD has greatest potential utility for individuals taking medications with significant gene-drug Interactions | View Poster
Presenting Author: John Greden, MD
gredenj@med.umich.edu
University of Michigan
9. Marijuana and cannabidiol related attitudes, perceptions, and behaviors among adolescents receiving mood disorder treatment in the United States and their parents | View Poster
Presenting Author: Christopher Hammond
chammo20@jhmi.edu
Johns Hopkins University
10. Improving the Value of a Hospital-Based Consultation-Liaison Psychiatry Service During the COVID-19 Pandemic through Interprofessional Work: A Qualitative Analysis and Framework for Collaboration | View Poster
Presenting Author: Patrick Ho
patrick.ho@osumc.edu
The Ohio State University
11. The Gut Microbiome of Youth Who Have Affective Problems: A Scoping Review | View Poster 
Presenting Author: Cherry Leung
cherry.leung@ucsf.edu
University of California San Francisco
12. Gender Disparity in Bipolar Disorder Diagnosis in the United States: A Retrospective Analysis of the 2005-2017 MarketScan Commercial Claims Database | View Poster
Presenting Author: Guodong Liu
gliu@phs.psu.edu
Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
13. Transcranial Electrical Stimulation as a Potential Intervention for Internalizing Psychopathologies: Does Current Type or Sham Ordering Matter? | View Poster
Presenting Author: Jessica McAleer
jmcale4@uic.edu
University of Illinois at Chicago
14. Short-term and long-term depression outcomes following ECT are predicted by distinct social and clinical features | View Poster
Presenting Author: Brian J. Mickey
brian.mickey@utah.edu
University of Utah
15. Predictors of Functional Impairment in Bipolar Disorder: Results from 13 Cohorts from Seven Countries by The Global Bipolar Cohort Collaborative |  View Poster
Presenting Author: Caitlin E Millett
cmillett@partners.org
Brigham & Women’s Hospital
16. Daily Affective Dynamics in Major Depressive Disorder | View Poster
Presenting Author: Dahlia Mukherjee
dmukherjee@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
17. Concomitant Deep Brain Stimulation and Vagus Nerve Stimulation for Treatment-Resistant depression: a case report | View Poster
Presenting Author: Flavio Nascimento e Silva
flavio.nascimentoesilva@uth.tmc.edu
University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
18. Religiosity and suicidality among patients with bipolar disorder |  View Poster
Presenting Author: Carolina Olmos
carolina.olmos@uth.tmc.edu
University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
19. Cardiovascular Comorbidity in Women with Bipolar Disorder | View Poster
Presenting Author: Mehak Pahwa
mehak.pahwa@louisville.edu
Mayo Clinic
20. Moderation role of family history of suicidal behavior in the relationship between childhood trauma and lifetime suicide attempts among children and adolescents with bipolar disorders | View Poster
VPresenting Author: Alexandre Paim Diaz
alexandre.paimdiaz@uth.tmc.edu
University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
21. Transdiagnostic and Functional Predictors of Course of Depression in the Penn State Psychiatry Clinical Assessment and Rating Evaluation System (PCARES) Registry | View Poster
Presenting Author: Erika Saunders
esaunders@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
22. Feasibility of Multimodal Outpatient Treatment and Group Psychotherapy Interventions for Young Adults with Recent First-Episode Mania |  View Poster
Presenting Author: Arya Shah
ASHAH40@PARTNERS.ORG
Brigham & Women’s Hospital
23. Update on the National Network of Depression Centers Mood Outcomes Program: A Multi-site Platform for Measurement-based Care | View Poster 
Presenting Author: Michael  Van Wert
mvanwer1@jhmi.edu
Johns Hopkins University
24. Repurposing an Over-the-Counter Formulation of Dextromethorphan (DXM) as the first Oral, Ketamine-like Psychedelic Antidepressant: Preliminary Results | View Abstract
Presenting Author: Michael  Wang
mikewang@jhu.edu
Johns Hopkins University
25. Late Life Mood Disorders: A Multi-Site Registry Project | View Poster
Presenting Author: Sara Weisenbach
Sara.Weisenbach@stonybrookmedicine.edu
University of Michigan
26. Predominant Polarity and Associated Posttraumatic Stress Disorder in Patients with Comorbid Bipolar Disorder and Borderline Personality Disorder: A Cross-Sectional Study | View Poster
Presenting Author: Taylor Wolfenberger
taylor.l.wolfenberger@uth.tmc.edu
University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
27. Dissemination of Computer-assisted Cognitive-behavior Therapy for Depression in Primary Care: A Cost-effectiveness Analysis | View Poster
Presenting Author: Jesse Wright
jwright@iglou.com
University of Louisville
28. Summary of Early (Day 2/3) Primary (Day 15) Clinical Efficacy Outcomes from the Ongoing Clinical Development Program for Zuranolone in the Treatment of Major Depressive Disorder and Postpartum Depression | View Poster
Presenting Author: Anita Clayton
ahc8v@hscmail.mcc.virginia.edu
University of Virginia
29. Long-term Efficacy of Lurasidone in Pediatric Bipolar Depression: Post-hoc Analysis of Response, Remission and Recovery | View Poster
Presenting Author: Michael Tocco
Michael.Tocco@sunovion.com
Sunovion Pharmaceuticals

Poster Session 2

Wednesday, September 22, 2021
4:45pm – 5:30pm ET

Category – Basic Science

1. Implicit emotion regulation across the lifespan of patients with bipolar disorder  | View Poster
Presenting Author: Alexandra Adamis
aadamis@bwh.harvard.edu
Brigham & Women’s Hospital
2. Subjective Experiences and Beliefs Related to Intravenous Ketamine for Treatment Resistant Depression: A Preliminary Qualitative Analysis | View Poster
Presenting Author: Ellie Ahearn
ejahe@med.umich.edu
University of Michigan
3. In patients diagnosed with major depressive disorder (MDD) and comorbid vitamin D deficiency, does supplementation with vitamin D help reduce depressive symptoms determined by an improvement in objective screening tool scores? |  View Poster
Presenting Author: Natalie Amante
nramante@utmb.edu
University of Texas Medical Branch
4. The Effect of Lidocaine on Seizure Parameters in Electroconvulsive Therapy: A Retrospective Chart Review | View Poster
Presenting Author: Jesse Burson
jesse.burson@rvu.edu
University of Florida
5. Exploring Relationships of GABA and Glutamate with Negative Valence Systems | View Poster
Presenting Author: Katherine Coleman
Kcoleman0@bwh.Harvard.edu
Brigham & Women’s Hospital
6. Whole genome sequencing implicates genes leading to risk of suicide death | View Poster
Presenting Author: Hilary Coon
hilary.coon@utah.edu
University of Utah
7. Epigenetic GrimAge acceleration in bipolar disorder | View Poster
Presenting Author: Gabriel Fries
Gabriel.R.Fries@uth.tmc.edu
University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
8. Admixture Mapping Implicates ROBO2 as Bipolar Disorder Risk Gene in African Americans | View Poster
Presenting Author: Suzanne Gonzalez
sgonzalez2@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
9. Sex-based animal model studies identifying effective therapeutics for SSRI-resistant depression at altitude | View Poster
Presenting Author: Shami Kanekar
Shami.Kanekar@hsc.utah.edu
University of Utah
10. MyMD-1 – Potential treatment for MS Depression | View Poster
Presenting Author: Anupama Kumar
akumar29@jhmi.edu
Johns Hopkins University
11. The Impact of Lifetime Interpersonal-Intentional Trauma on the Course of Bipolar Disorder | View Poster
Presenting Author: Julia Lebovitz
jlebovitz1@bwh.harvard.edu
Brigham & Women’s Hospital
12. Prevalence Rate of Antidepressant Exposure in a Community Based Cohort | View Poster
Presenting Author: Nicole Leibman
leibman.nicole@mayo.edu
Mayo Clinic
13. Clinical and Genetic Evaluation of Suicide Death among Young Individuals Exposed to Trauma | View Poster
Presenting Author: Eric Monson
eric.monson@hsc.utah.edu
University of Utah
14. Sex-dependent effects of progesterone on nicotine withdrawal and neural response to smoking cues during brief abstinence | View Abstract
Presenting Author: Andrew M. Novick
andrew.m.novick@cuanschutz.edu
CU Anschutz Medical Campus
15. Prevalence and Trajectory of Depressive Symptoms Among Sexual Minority Physicians During Training | View Poster
Presenting Author: Tejal Patel
tejalp@umich.edu
University of Michigan
16. The Role of Loneliness and Social Support in Social Functioning in Postmenopausal Women with Major Depressive Disorder: Preliminary Analysis | View Poster 
Presenting Author: Julia Potter
JPOTTER@bwh.harvard.edu
Brigham & Women’s Hospital
17.  Flexible Bayesian models for personalized characterization of the evolution of cognitive function in older adults with mood disorders | View Abstract
Presenting Author: Boyu Ren
bren@partners.org
McLean Hospital
18. Ketamine Associated Anterior Cingulate Gamma-aminobutyric Acid Increase and Depression Remission: Preliminary Data with Dynamic Sliding-Window Functional MR Spectroscopy | View Poster
Presenting Author: Balwinder Singh
singh.balwinder@mayo.edu
Mayo Clinic
19. Lack of Racial Diversity in Bipolar Disorder Biobanking: Implications for Addressing Health Disparities | View Poster
Presenting Author: Monica Taylor-Desir
taylor-desir.monica@mayo.edu
Mayo Clinic
20. A Combinatorial Pharmacogenomic Algorithm is Predictive of Sertraline Metabolism in Patients with Major Depressive Disorder | View Poster
Presenting Author: Michael  Thase
thase@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
University of Pennsylvania
21. Childhood physical abuse is associated with neurocognitive impairment in patients with bipolar disorder | View Poster
Presenting Author: Rachel Van Boxtel
rvanboxtel@bwh.harvard.edu
Brigham & Women’s Hospital
22. Religious/Spiritual Struggles and Suicide Risk Among Adult Psychiatric Outpatients: A 12-Month Longitudinal Study | View Poster 
Presenting Author: Vitaliy Voytenko
vitaliy.l.voytenko@gmail.com
Michigan State University & Pine Rest Christian Mental Health Services
23. Potential Paths to Suicidal Ideation and Suicide Attempts among High-Risk Women | View Poster
Presenting Author: Sandra  Weiss
sandra.weiss@ucsf.edu
University of California San Francisco
24. The Role of Neuroactive Steroid Metabolism in Early Pregnancy Depression and Anxiety | View Poster
Presenting Author: Elizabeth Wenzel
ewenze4@uic.edu
University of Illinois at Chicago
25. Baseline symptom profile does not predict early response to electroconvulsive therapy (ECT) in major depressive disorder (MDD) | View Poster
Presenting Author: Bijan Zarrabi
bijan_zarrabi@rush.edu
Rush Medical College
26. Treatment-resistant depression: expert consensus identified real-world experience and individualized care as key considerations for novel treatments in major depressive disorder | View Poster 
Presenting Author: Ella Daly
EDALY2@ITS.JNJ.com
Janssen Scientific Affairs

 

Category – COVID 19 Research

1. Mental health symptoms and substance use among non-healthcare essential workers during the COVID-19 pandemic | View Poster
Presenting Author: Alison Athey
alisonathey@gmail.com
Johns Hopkins University
2. The Impact of COVID-19 Pandemic on Patient Mental Health in an Outpatient Psychiatry Setting, February-May 2021 | View Poster
Presenting Author: Tenzin  Lhaksampa
tlhaksa1@jhu.edu
Johns Hopkins University

Thank you to our Gold Level Poster Sessions Sponsor!